We Won & Got a Thank You!

First and foremost… Carpe Futurum won the Accio Books 2010 Chapter Cup! More than 8,700 books were donated through chapters and 2,542 of those were from us. Great job, Chapter. We’re so proud of you and your generosity during our chapter’s very first project! Check out the great write-up about us at the Harry Potter Alliance site: http://www.thehpalliance.org/harry-potter-alliance/carpe-futurum-wins-the-chapter-cup/

Second, we just received an e-mail from one of the soldiers we sent books to. I thought I’d share it with you here:

Greetings,
My name is SPC Javon Elliott, and I am currently in Afghanistan. I am pleased to let you and your friends know, that my company and I really appreciate all the nice gifts. I am really excited and happy to know that its people back home that really do care. My company is the 567th ICTC, stationed out of FT. Eustis, VA. I am also originally from Suffolk, Virginia. I have two beautiful kids, Yahmani and Jordan. I always feel a sense of pride when we recieve the care packages. I don’t mind if you email me back after you recieve this. Once again thank you, we love you, and be safe…………WE WILL ALWAYS FIGHT FOR YOUR FREEDOM……….567 AIRBORNE D….OUT!!!!!!

P.S. thats my motivational phrase!!!

Kate will be sure to e-mail her back and let her know we’re glad her company enjoys the books 🙂

Leave a Reply

